Mountain House: sizes and calories
Mountain House sells its multi-day kits in flat cardboard cases rather than buckets. The 15-day case is 25 by 10 by 15.75 inches; the 30-day bundle is two of those side by side. Pages give calories per day (about 1,706 to 1,732) instead of a total, so the totals here are that daily figure times the labeled days.
| Kit | Total kcal | Days at 2,000 | Case size | Weight | Price read | Check |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15-Day Emergency Food Supply Kit | 25,980 | 13.0 | 25 x 10 x 15.75 in | 16.95 lb | $484.99 | maker page only |
| 30-Day Emergency Food Supply Kit | 51,960 | 26.0 | 25 x 20 x 15.75 in | 33.85 lb | $939.99 | maker page only |
| 14 Day Emergency Food Supply | 24,066 | 12.0 | not published | not published | $457.99 | partly checked |
| Just in Case 3 Day Emergency Food Supply | 5,118 | 2.6 | not published | not published | $99.99 | maker page only |
Flat cases suit under-bed gaps poorly
At 15.75 inches tall, a Mountain House case will not lie upright under most bed frames. The planner keeps cases upright, so under-bed checks come back as too big. Laying a case on its side is a choice for you and the maker's packing instructions, not something this site assumes.
Notes on each figure
- 15-Day Emergency Food Supply Kit: No independent listing with the case size was found on Nov 5. Total calories are not printed; the planner multiplies 1,732 by 15 days. Shelf life wording on the page: 30-year taste guarantee.
- 30-Day Emergency Food Supply Kit: Ships as two boxes of 15 days each. The 20 x 25 x 15.75 in figure is the bundle; each box alone matches the 15-day kit size. Shelf life wording on the page: 30-year taste guarantee.
- 14 Day Emergency Food Supply: Calories per day match a second listing. The maker page gives no case size. One retailer lists 19.75 x 12.3 x 15.3 in, which we have not confirmed, so the planner does not use a size for this kit. Shelf life wording on the page: not stated on product text.
- Just in Case 3 Day Emergency Food Supply: Case size not published on the product page. Shelf life wording on the page: not stated on product text.
Read on Nov 5, 2026. Shelf life is quoted as the maker words it; this site makes no food-safety claim of its own.